Excellence in Leadership Award

Congratulations Excellence in Leadership Award Winners and Nominees


Staff Assembly would like to congratulate the 2016 Staff Assembly Excellence in Leadership Award winners and nominees!

2016 Excellence in Leadership Award Winners

  • Sandra Campero, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Advancement Operations
  • Iain Grainger, Manager, UCI Media Services

2016 Excellence in Leadership Award Nominees

  • Cristin Cart-Fernandez
  • Melanie Castillo
  • William Cohen
  • Maria Costie
  • Salomeh Dabiri
  • Diane Dunn
  • Lori Fruchey
  • Max Garrick
  • Jeanie Hanson
  • Denise Healey
  • Cindy Hoffman
  • Kathleen Kunz
  • Jacob Levin
  • Cristina Martinez
  • Shanetta Mebane
  • Tracy Molidor
  • Teresa Neighbors
  • Diana Nielsen
  • DeeDee Nunez
  • Jon Sloan
  • Joan Tenma
  • Therese (Tram) Tran
  • Michelle Tsai
  • Chuck Villanueva
  • Tracie Welser
  • Pam Wilson
  • Elizabeth Yi

These individuals are UCI supervisors and managers who inspire their employees to focus their individual talents on the goals of the organization, and who motivate their employees to contribute at the highest level. These leaders are guardians of the culture and exemplars in living the University’s values.


Nominations are made by peers and require the support of at least 50% of the supervisor or manager’s direct reports. The winners are selected by an impartial committee convened by Staff Assembly. Award winners receive a $1000 cash prize and a personalized memento.


For more information about the Staff Assembly Excellence in Leadership Awards, please see the Staff Assembly website.