Past Excellence in Leadership Award Recipients

Congratulations to all the award recipients!



The Excellence in Leadership Overall Achievement AwardBarbara Inderwiesche, Director, Electronic Research Administration (ERA), Office of Research
Recognition Award for CollaborationFrancine Jeffrey, Associate Dean of Administration, School of Medicine
Recognition Award for Employee EngagementTracie Yulie, Director, Learning and Academic Resource Center
Recognition Award for InnovationRebecca Sanchez, Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships


The Excellence in Leadership Overall Achievement AwardJennifer Aaron, Assistant Vice Provost, Office of the VP for Teaching and Learning
The Excellence in Leadership Overall Achievement AwardStephanie Reyes-Tuccio, PhD, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Center for Educational Partnerships
Recognition Award for CollaborationTom Kozick, Executive Director, Paul Merage School of Business
Recognition Award for Employee Engagement: Laverne Estanol, MS, CHRC, CIP, CCRP, Assistant Director, Human Research Protections, Office of Research
Recognition Award for InnovationAndrea Wasserman, Chief Administrative Officer, UCI Mind

*Prior to 2018, all awards were given for overall Excellence in Leadership


Joan Tenma, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Office of Academic Personnel
Sally Dabiri, Department Administrator, School of Biological Sciences


Sandra Campero, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Advancement Operations
Iain Grainger, Manager, UCI Media Services


Cindy T. Lin, Manager, University Programs, University Extension
Helen Morgan, Director, Social Sciences Undergrad Student Affairs Office
Abby Reyes, Director, Office of Academic Initiatives: Sustainability Initiative


Andrew Hill, Director and CIO, Computing and Network Services, School of Social Sciences
Andrea Wiley, Department Manager, Department Developmental & Cell Biology
Ramona Agrela, Associate Chancellor, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor


Maura Hofstadter, Chief Administrative Officer, Anesthesia & Perioperative Care
Scott Rutherford, Director of Marketing and Communication, University Extension
Benedicte Shipley, Assistant Dean, Biological Sciences


Kimberly Ayala, Director of Undecided/Undeclared and Pharmaceutical Sciences Advising
Jia Frydenberg, Associate Dean, UCI Distance Learning Center
Donna Grochow, RN, Director of Nursing, Nursing Quality, Research and Education
Natalie Schonfeld, Director of Division of Undergraduate Education – Student Transition Services


Brian Breen, Director of Corporate Training, University Extension
Marc Beauregard Sergeant, UCI Medical Center Security Department
Dave Leinen, Assistant Dean, School of Social Sciences
Carolyn Willmann, Director of Student Affairs, School of Biological Sciences